It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MGT 499-007: Strategic Management: Business Research
Information on U.S. and international public and private companies, including annual reports, history, financials (going back as far as 15 years), and more. Also includes industry information and country profiles.
Find information on all types of companies - public, private, large, or small. Covers all of the United States as well as many other countries. Use the "Create a Company List" feature to make lists of companies with similar characteristics. Find Company Dossier by clicking on "Menu" at the top of the page and then selecting "Business."
One of the largest business databases, it provides access to academic journals, trade publications, and general business magazines. It also includes Datamonitor Industry Profiles, Datamonitor Company Profiles, and SWOT analyses. A great deal of company information can be found doing a general search. Change the field box to "CO Company Entity" field for a more focused search. You can also search Company Profiles by clicking on the "More" button and then "Company Profiles" located on the top of the screen.
Indexes over 9,000 business news sources including newspapers, journals, magazines, newswires, and company press releases. Coverage is regional, national, and international. Also includes company and stock information.
Under the "Industry Analysis" tab, find reports on 30 industries, covering 4 different regions (North America, Latin America, Asia Pacific, and Europe). Approximately 30 pages in length, the reports cover the "Current Environment," "Industry Profile," and "Market Trends and Outlook." Includes profiles of individual countries, as well as a section for references and one for comparative company analysis.
More than 600 report titles dealing with consumer and market reports covering U.K., European, U.S. and international consumer markets are added to Mintel every year. Also includes daily news articles on corporate, product and advertising activity; market share and drivers; forecasts; and leading company information.