Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Kentucky Writers: Authors of the Bluegrass State: Featured Anthologies and Collections

"Authors of the Bluegrass State" is a guide by Kentucky Collects. This guide provides information about authors and writers from Kentucky and their work.

Explore Essential Readers and Collections

The Collected Poems of Robert Penn Warren

The Collected Poems of Robert Penn Warren

A Jesse Stuart Reader: Stories and Poems

A Jesse Stuart Reader: Stories and Poems

The Collected Essays of Elizabeth Hardwick

The Collected Essays of Elizabeth Hardwick

Every Leaf a Mirror: A Jim Wayne Miller Reader

Every Leaf a Mirror: A Jim Wayne Miller Reader

The Guy Davenport Reader

The Guy Davenport Reader

I Just Hitched in from the Coast: The Ed McClanahan Reader

I Just Hitched in from the Coast: The Ed McClanahan Reader

The Collected Short Stories of Harriette Simpson Arnow

The Collected Short Stories of Harriette Simpson Arnow

The World-Ending Fire: The Essential Wendell Berry

The World-Ending Fire: The Essential Wendell Berry

The Essential Etheridge Knight

The Essential Etheridge Knight

A Thomas Merton Reader

A Thomas Merton Reader

The Collected Stories of Caroline Gordon

The Collected Stories of Caroline Gordon

Explore Anthologies and Encyclopedias

The Kentucky Anthology: Two Hundred Years of Writing in the Bluegrass State

The Kentucky Anthology: 200 Years of Writing in the Bluegrass State

The Kentucky African American Encyclopedia

The Kentucky African American Encyclopedia

Appalachian Folk Tales

Appalachian Folk Tales

Appalachia Inside Out, Volume 1: Conflict and Change

Appalachia Inside Out, Volume 1: Conflict and Change

Appalachia Inside Out, Volume 2: Culture and Custom

Appalachia Inside Out, Volume 2: Culture and Custom

An American Vein: Critical Readings in Appalachian Literature

An American Vein: Critical Readings in Appalachian Literature

The American Voice: Anthology of Poetry

The American Voice: Anthology of Poetry

Living Out Loud: Our Stories and Struggles

Living Out Loud: Our Stories and Struggles

Black Bone: 35 Years of Appalachian Poetry

Black Bone: 25 Years of the Affrilachian Poets

Home and Beyond: An Anthology of Kentucky Short Stories

Home and Beyond: An Anthology of Kentucky Short Stories

Kentucky Story: A Collection of Short Stories

Kentucky Story: A Collection of Short Stories