Skip to main content

ANT 220: Introduction to Cultural Anthrolopology: Home

This is the updated course guide for ANT 220 Introduction to Cultural Anthropology. Spring 2020.

Helpful Resources

Library DIY

Library DIY is an interactive "self help" tool designed to help students help themselves with common library problems and questions.  

Recommended for: Students

​URL: http://libtutorials.uky.edu/LibraryDIY

Length: N/A

Introduction to UK Libraries

Introduction to UK Libraries will highlight important resources and services that you can use as a UK students. This includes items like how to print from your laptop, how to use the View Now button to access articles, and where the libraries are on campus.                 

Length: N/A                                                                      

Interactive Overview of Young Library

Overview of Young Library shows the services, collections, technology, and other amenities available on each floor of the library.

Recommended for: Students (or anyone new to UK)

URL: http://libtutorials.uky.edu/wtyltour

Length: N/A

Academic Liaison & Acquisitions Librarian

Kate Seago's picture
Kate Seago
Contact:
Phone: (859) 218-1851

Office: 2-21A Young Library
Subjects:Anthropology

Beginning Your Research with InfoKat Discovery

InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple library resources simultaneously.

InfoKat Discovery searches the majority of UK resources, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content.

InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.

If you are doing very specialized searching or wish to limit your search to a particular database, you can select the database of your choice using the UK Libraries' Databases search.