Looking For Articles? Start Here!
- Agricola Citations and abstracts of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, theses, patents, software, and technical reports.
This link opens in a new window
- AGRIS (United Nations/Food and Agriculture Organization) The AGRIS open archives and bibliographical databases cover the many aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition from extension literature from over 100 participating countries.
This link opens in a new window
- BIOSIS Previews and Biological Abstracts/RRM BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings).
- This link opens in a new window
- BIOSIS Citation Index BIOSIS Citation Index combines the carefully indexed life science coverage found in BIOSIS Previews (Biological Abstracts, Reports, Reviews, and Meetings) with the power of cited reference searching.
- This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, books (most indexed by chapter), industry reports and market research reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- CAB Abstracts (CABI) and Global Health Agricultural and applied life sciences journals, books, proceedings, monographs, and technical reports, with emphasis on agronomy, forestry, public health, environmental issues, and the management of natural resources.
- This link opens in a new window
- Compendex This link opens in a new window Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
- This link opens in a new window
- IEEE Xplore The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
- This link opens in a new window
- Engineering Index Includes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. Includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
- This link opens in a new window
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection Covers research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state materials and devices, and space sciences in over 1,000 primary journals plus patent information, conference proceedings, books, theses and reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- SciFinder-n Online access to Chemical Abstracts. If you are a first-time user, you must register to use. To use this registration, you must be on the University of Kentucky campus network, be a UK student or faculty or staff, and you must have an active UK email address. Learn more about SciFinder.
- This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.
- This link opens in a new window
A Farm Bill passed by Congress last year included an amendment granting states and universities the right to research hemp. Several states have since started research projects, but Kentucky is at the forefront, experimenting with creating a new industry around this plant. NewsHour's Christopher Booker reports. Published Oct. 2015
Additional Research Guides
These guides may provide additional resources that you will find useful.
Schedule an Appointment with Sue
Susan K Smith
Contact:
Science & Engineering Library
Office: 310G
M.I. King Bldg. - South
179 Funkhouser Drive
Office: 310G
M.I. King Bldg. - South
179 Funkhouser Drive
257-7176
Website
Subjects: Earth & Environmental Sciences, Engineering