About EndNote
EndNote is a software program that manages bibliographies and citations. The program would be helpful to anyone who is creating a research bibliography, manuscripts, grant proposals, term papers or other publications. It is especially helpful for managing citations for research from the University of Kentucky subscribed databases, such as MedLine, Agricola, Biological Abstracts, etc.
How do I get it?
UK students, faculty, and staff may download a free, licensed copy of EndNote from the UK Download site at http://download.uky.edu.
The following list is not comprehensive but contains major databases and vendor platforms accessible via UK Libraries.
- Academic Search Complete
- AGRICOLA (via EBSCOhost)
- BIOSIS (via Web of Science)
- CINAHL (via EBSCOhost)
- ERIC (via EBSCOhost)
- Google Scholar (you must double check these references. often there are misspellings or incomplete information)
- InfoKat Discovery
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (via OvidSP)
- PubMed (via EBSCO) (Medline)
- PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost)
- PubMed (Medline)
- SciFinder Scholar
- Web of Science Core Collection
- WorldCat
We recommend beginning with the Tutorial Videos linked below to learn the basics of EndNote. If you would like to schedule a more in-depth EndNote session, please fill out the instruction request form or contact your subject specialist.
Contacts for EndNote Support
Medical Center Library:
MCL Reference Services
CAFE:
Jan Carver
859-257-4074 or jbcarv1@uky.edu
Young Library:
Margie Ruppel
Science and Engineering Library:
Valerie Perry
859-218-4841 or vperry@uky.edu