It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Russian and Slavic Studies: Databases for Russian Studies
Resources for researching Russian language, literature, history, and culture.
InfoKat Discovery: Library homepage for online searching for books, films, articles, online resources, and more!
Search everything, or focus your search by choosing the tabs for Search, Library Catalog, E-Journals, Databases, Research Guides, and Local Collections.
Databases: For finding articles, book chapters, and more.
Search for databases by name, or scroll down and click on a letter from the alphabetic listing. For example, choose "A" to see database names beginning with A (e.g. ABSEES or Academic Search Complete).
Key Indexes in Russian and Slavic Studies
ABSEES Online (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)Provides citations and brief abstracts. Covers a wide range of subject in journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada. Timeframe covered: 1990 to present.
Access to 417,149 full-text research theses from 541 universities sourced from 27 European countries (as of 09/2013). Provides researchers with a single European Portal for Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs). DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia working together to improve global access to European research theses.
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
Additional databases for more background
Academic Search CompleteExcellent background information from multiple perspectives: History, law, politics, society, the arts.