Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guide for Dr. Walker's Courses: African American Entrepreneurship

Resources on industry, legal, entrepreneurial, and technology research as well as historical information related to African American entrepreneurship

Getting Started

Here are a few historical resources to get you started. For example. you could find newspaper and journal articles here about the destruction of the Greenwood District in Tulsa in 1921.

Selected Online Books

Some online books that might be helpful.

Selected Print Books

Some print books that might be helpful.

Access Unique Materials

The guide to African American Primary Resources in the Special Collections Research Center provides information about connecting with papers, images, and other unique materials.

How to Get Full-Text

When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.

If the full-text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a hardcopy of the article or request an interlibrary loan (ILL), if needed.

Frequently Asked Questions about View Now

Having trouble? Ask Us for help.

Browse E-Journals

Not sure where to get started? You might want to search the e-journals database to learn what journal titles we might own related to your area of interest. It's best to search the databases to the left when looking for individual articles, but browsing e-journal titles can be a good starting point to finding individual articles.