Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guide for Dr. Walker's Courses: Legal Research

Resources on industry, legal, entrepreneurial, and technology research as well as historical information related to African American entrepreneurship

Getting Started

Here are some resources that might be helpful. The Law Library offers additional resources that can only be accessed within the library.

Regulation Resources

These are reliable websites that are freely available online. This may be useful to you in the future as well, as upon graduation you would no longer have access to the databases listed above.

Laws & Regulations, USA.gov
Links to state and federal laws and regulations.

Business Law & Regulations, U.S. Small Business Administration

From the SBA "Starting a Business" guide.

Employment Laws Assistance for Workers & Small Business. U.S. Department of Labor

Includes an Employment Law Guide.

How to Get Full-Text

When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.

If the full-text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a hardcopy of the article or request an interlibrary loan (ILL), if needed.

Frequently Asked Questions about View Now

Having trouble? Ask Us for help.

Browse E-Journals

Not sure where to get started? You might want to search the e-journals database to learn what journal titles we might own related to your area of interest. It's best to search the databases to the left when looking for individual articles, but browsing e-journal titles can be a good starting point to finding individual articles.

Business Ethics

This guide on Business Ethics contains additional resources you might find helpful.