It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Guide for Dr. Walker's Courses: Technology Research
Resources on industry, legal, entrepreneurial, and technology research as well as historical information related to African American entrepreneurship
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Subscription contains full-text core collection of electrical engineering and computing publications, including IEEE Society-sponsored transactions, journals, magazines and conferences covering electrical engineering and computer science. This doesn't include full-text IEEE standards or training modules.
Scopus is an abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed literature that contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Scopus is a citation index which helps in determining the impact of articles and journals by highlighting which titles are most cited within a field. This makes it easy to move forward and backwards chronologically in the research trail because you can easily see the papers cited by an article as well as the articles that go on to cite the article later.
Web of Science provides a wide array of resources including the Social Sciences Citation Index which provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 8,600 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines, as well as numerous other indexes.
When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.
Not sure where to get started? You might want to search the e-journals database to learn what journal titles we might own related to your area of interest. It's best to search the databases to the left when looking for individual articles, but browsing e-journal titles can be a good starting point to finding individual articles.