APPALACHIAN COLLECTIONSAUDIO-VISUAL COLLECTIONSBOOKS IN SPECIAL COLLECTIONSMANUSCRIPTS COLLECTIONSORAL HISTORY COLLECTIONSPUBLIC POLICY COLLECTIONSREFERENCE COLLECTIONSUNIVERSITY ARCHIVES AND RECORDS
This is the "Home" page of the "African American Primary Resources in the Special Collections Research Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African American Primary Resources in the Special Collections Research Center   Tags: african_american_resources, african_americans, african_americans_in_kentucky, civil_rights, online sources, primary_resources, special_collections  

Sources found in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
Last Updated: Jul 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/afamsc Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS RESEARCH CENTER

Find Collections

pertaining to

the

African American Experience 

 CONTACT:

Email: sclref@lsv.uky.edu

Phone: (859) 257-8611

Fax:  (859) 257-6311

Margaret I. King Building (directions)

Breckinridge Research Room 

9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., M-F

Many collections are stored off-site. A phone call or an email prior to your visit will help us to better assist you.

 

RESOURCES DOCUMENTING THE AFRICAN AMERICAN EXPERIENCE

 

 

Oliver Street Colored High School

Winchester, Kentucky

1892-1956

1923 Blue Grass League Champions under Coach E. J. Hooper (#7)

UK Special Collections Audio-Visual Archives

#2007av036_05-30

See Coach Hooper entry in the Notable Kentucky African Americans Database.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip