Introduction
See the Quick Links below for the two most useful sources for finding scholarly sources. Follow the step-by-step instructions to find scholarly sources in anthropology (Word doc attached).
Best Bets for ANT 160 & ANT 220 Research
- InfoKat Discovery This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple UK library resources simultaneously, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content. InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases. - JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z. - Anthropology Plus
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, folklore, linguistics, psychology, and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English, Germanic, Slavic, Romance and selected Scandinavian languages from the 19th century to the present. - America: History and Life
- This link opens in a new window
The premier database for research on the history of the United States and Canada. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Introduction to UK Libraries
Introduction to UK Libraries is an interactive tutorial highlighting important resources and services such as research guides, printing, and more!
Navigating Young Library
Navigating Young Library shows the services, collections, technology, and other amenities available on each floor of the library.
Social Sciences Librarian
Helpful Resources
- Media DepotThe Media Depot can provide space, equipment, and assistance for projects involving media of all sorts.
- Writing CenterIndividual and group consultations for all UK students, faculty, and staff with the process of composing and communicating in writing, speaking, and multimedia projects across the curriculum.
- Printing & PhotocopyingLocations and how-to information
- The StudyPeer tutoring and learning strategies to help you become a successful student.
- Assignment CalculatorThis helps you plan out the time line for getting a project or assignment completed.
- Group Study Rooms (Young Library)Young Library has rooms that can be reserved for groups working on projects.