About EndNote
EndNote is a software program that manages bibliographies and citations. The program would be helpful to anyone who is creating a research bibliography, manuscripts, grant proposals, term papers or other publications. It is especially helpful for managing citations for research from the University of Kentucky subscribed databases, such as MedLine, Agricola, Biological Abstracts, etc.
How do I get it?
UK students, faculty, and staff may download a free, licensed copy of EndNote from the UK Download site at https://download.uky.edu.
The following list is not comprehensive but contains major databases and vendor platforms accessible via UK Libraries.
- Academic Search Complete
- AGRICOLA (via EBSCOhost)
- BIOSIS (via Web of Science)
- CINAHL (via EBSCOhost)
- ERIC (via EBSCOhost)
- Google Scholar (you must double check these references; often there are misspellings or incomplete information.)
- InfoKat Discovery
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (via OvidSP)
- PubMed (via EBSCO) (Medline)
- PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost)
- PubMed (Medline)
- SciFinder Scholar
- Web of Science Core Collection
- WorldCat
EndNote training can be conducted at the Medical Center Library in our computer lab. Depending on the level of mastery you might desire, training may last from 1-2 hours, or multiple sessions may be scheduled. In addition, one-on-one sessions can be scheduled for troubleshooting, general introductory sessions, and other EndNote questions. If you are interested in learning more about EndNote, or if you would like to schedule a training session, please contact Lauren Robinson.