Timeline Project
This guide was created to assist the students of Dr. Radtke's ID 222/333 course for the Spring semester of 2025. This guide provides information about the collections viewed in class during your SCRC visit, as well as other collections that may be of interest as you complete your timeilne project on eastern Kentucky. Each tab is broken up thematically by the four areas of focus for your timeline.
Librarian
UK Libraries
Lexington, KY 40506
Additional Information about UK SCRC
-
ExploreUKYour first stop for discovery of SCRC's archives collections, prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
-
Special Collections HomepageThe homepage for UK's Special Collections Research Center.
-
SCRC Research Services GuideThis guide walks you through how to perform primary source research at the SCRC, and how to manage your researcher account.
What are special collections?
Welcome to the world of archival research! Special collections libraries are a special type of library, usually called an archive(s). The Special Collections Research Center at the University of Kentucky is your local gateway to engaging research and scholarship by investigating the past and interrogating the present. The Special Collections Research Center sustains the Commonwealth's memory and serves as the essential bridge between past, present and future. By preserving materials documenting the social, cultural, economic and political history of Kentucky, the SCRC provides rich opportunities for students to expand their worldview and enhance their critical thinking skills. SCRC materials are used by scholars worldwide to advance original research and pioneer creative approaches to scholarship.