You can search one or more of these resources to find information about the artists you're researching in the workshop.
Clicking through on these links to the for-pay online resources should give you direct access to our UK Libraries subscriptions.
Literature Online (LION)
- Literature Online
This link opens in a new window
A fully searchable Library of literary works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies, key criticism and reference resources.
library books
The Lucille C. Little Fine Arts Library and Young Library at UK have theatre research materials like play scripts, video, books, and theatre journals about the artists you're researching. Look in the footnotes of the best research articles you find as well as the bibliographies in great books you find -- these will lead you to discover more research to read! And if UK Libraries does not have a book, script, article, etc., you can request that we borrow it for you from another library via ILL (interlibrary loan).
Films on Demand
- Films on Demand
- This link opens in a new window
A streaming service for academic libraries that provides access to thousands of documentaries, educational films, and instructional clips for researchers to use in class and in their research.
Internet Broadway Database performance documentation
- Internet Broadway DatabaseIBDB (the Internet Broadway Database) presented by The Broadway League is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
Post-Workshop Research Reflection
In-Class Handout
- TA 483 Library Research Day - August 2023 class workshopCopy of the sheet used in class at the library August 31, 2023