Theses
-
Electronic Theses and Dissertations, University of Kentucky (through UKnowledge) Full-text access to electronically submitted theses and dissertations (ETDs) from the University of Kentucky. Note that this collection does not include access to all theses and dissertations from the University of Kentucky, but only those submitted electronically since June 2000. For electronic access to the full-text of selected dissertations completed at the University of Kentucky, use ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. Use InfoKat Discovery to find theses and dissertations in either paper or electronic format.
-
Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Databases for articles and papers
-
Astrophysics Data System (NASA/SAO)The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.
-
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.
-
GeoRef This link opens in a new windowGeoRef is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year.
-
IEEE XploreThe IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
-
Annual ReviewsAnnual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
Technical Reports
-
govinfo: access to publications of the federal government Free U.S. Government information for all. govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
-
OSTI (Office for Scientifc and Technical Information) OSTI provides access to DOE STI (Scientific & Technical Information) both unclassified and classified, through a suite of web-based, searchable discovery tools and through other commonly used search engines, offering ever-expanding sources of R&D information to DOE, the research community, and the science-attentive public.
-
Scientific and Technical Information (STI) Program (NASA) Lists citations and abstracts of NASA and worldwide aerospace-related research, highlighting the most recent additions to the NASA scientific and technical information knowledge base.
Preprints and E-Prints
-
ArXiv e-Print archive Electronic pre-print distribution service for the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. Papers are provided by the authors on a voluntary basis. Users can also register to automatically receive a listing of newly submitted papers in areas of interest to them, when papers are received in those areas.
