GEO 455: Globalization and the Changing World Economy

IBISWorld reports contain key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, including industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, market share and characteristics, and more. Browse by industry or search by keyword to access these comprehensive reports.

Statista integrates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from over 22,000 sources onto a single platform, providing researchers direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. It also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks.

Data Axle provides business and consumer data.

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.

Click on "Find a Company"

Statista integrates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from over 22,000 sources onto a single platform, providing researchers direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. It also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks.

Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included.

UK Libraries and the Student Government Association (SGA) have partnered with the Wall Street Journal to provide school-sponsored memberships to all students, faculty and staff. Through the partnership, members have full digital access to WSJ.com and through the app. Additionally, curated career content can be found at students.wsj.com. Activate your membership through this link.

You must register for an account through this link. Once you register, you have access to the New York Times website through the University of Kentucky.

EXISTING registered subscribers with ACTIVE PAID subscriptions or PAID ADD-ONS like Cooking, Games/crosswords, or The Athletic need to cancel their subscription by clicking here or calling 800-698-4637 before creating an account. Once the subscription is canceled, they can visit accessnyt.com, type in University of Kentucky, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber “Already has an account " they click “Log In" (found below "Create an Account"). Input your email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.

EXISTING registered subscribers that DO NOT HAVE ACTIVE NYT subscriptions can visit accessnyt.com, type in the name of the school, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber "Already has an account " they click “Log In" (Found below "Create an Account"). Input their email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.

Provides bibliographic access to 75 regional business publications, many with full-text available.