Article Databases
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowThe primary database for alll fields of engineering. Coverage is from 1884 forward.
- Engineering IndexIncludes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, and conference proceedings.
- IEEE XploreExtensive collection of engineering literature across all fields with many full-text articles.
- TRID (Transport Research International Documentation) and ITRD (International Transport Research Documentation) DatabaseThe TRIS Online database contains over half a million records of published transportation research, including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles.
- ScopusScopus is a citation index which helps in determining the impact of articles and journals by highlighting which titles are most cited within a field.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.
Open Indexes
- engrXivEngineering article pre-prints (submitted papers at all stages of the publication process, mainly before peer-review/publication).
- arXivSearch article pre-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and electrical engineering. (articles are submitted papers at all stages of the publication process, mainly before peer-review/publication).
How to get full-text
The View Now UK button appears next to citations on many of your database search results. Click the button to determine if we have the access to the full text article. If it's not available, login and choose a delivery option on the record page:
or you can request materials directly through interlibrary loan (ILL). Have questions? Ask Us for help.