It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computer Science: Article Databases
Resources for the computer scientist ranging from artificial intelligence to visualization as well as computer science, computer vision, imagery, software engineering, networking and more!
Here are the primary computer science databases. If you are looking for general or additional databases, use the main Engineering Research Guide or use one of the research guides listed in the left box on the Getting Started page.
IEEE XploreThis link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace CollectionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes coverage of journal and conference literature (over 3,000 serial titles) and non-serial publications on theoretical research and practical applications around the world. Also includes international coverage electronics and communications with the monitoring of over 3,000 serial titles as well as numerous non-serial publications. Major areas of coverage include circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications (including equipment and instrumentation), power systems, theoretical aspects, and electronics and communications fields.
CiteSeerx attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries. CiteSeerx has developed new methods and algorithms to index PostScript and PDF research articles on the Web. Citeseerx provides the following features.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)This link opens in a new windowJournal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Find out the journal impact factor here!