Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Genealogy: Kentucky Resources

A guide to genealogical research resources with an emphasis on Kentucky and resources available at UK and nearby libraries.

Online Resources

USA Kentucky location map

Ask a Librarian

KY Genealogy Books in the Special Collections Research Center

Genealogical research in Kentucky / by Bettie Cummings Cook.
Subject(s):
Kentucky--Genealogy--Research.
Kentucky--Genealogy--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Location:Spec Coll Research Center - Reading Room   
Call Number: F450 .C572 2009

  
Kentucky ancestry : a guide to genealogical and historical research / by Roseann Reinemuth Hogan.
Subject(s):
Kentucky--Genealogy--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Notes:Includes bibliographical references (p. 343-382) and index.
Location:Spec Coll Research Center - Reading Room  Call Number: F450 .H64 1992 and
Location:Young Library - 4th Floor  Call Number: F450 .H64 1992

Kentucky genealogical research / by George K. Schweitzer.
Subject(s):
Kentucky--Genealogy--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Kentucky--Genealogy--Archival resources.
Kentucky--Genealogy--Library resources.
Location:Spec Coll Research Center - Reading Room  Call Number: F450 .S33 1987
   
Searching for ancestors / by David C. McMurtry.
Subject(s):
Genealogy.
Kentucky--Genealogy--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
United States--Genealogy--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Kentucky--Genealogy--Archival resources.
Publisher:Lexington, Ky. : Independent Study Program, Council on Aging, University of Kentucky, 1987.
Notes:Subtitle on front cover: Focus on Kentucky genealogy.
Location:Spec Coll Research Center - Reading Room   Call Number: F450 .M3350 1987