It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers a broad range of subjects. Includes more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Includes an Image Collection.
Provides access to citations and abstracts of journal literature, reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide, including selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Over 90% of the articles included are published in English-language journals.
Theoretical and research material covering international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Access via the category list on the left side of the main page and by searching.
Presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which is produced by the State Department's Office of the Historian, began in 1861 and now contains more than 350 individual volumes. The volumes published over the last two decades increasingly contain declassified records from all the foreign affairs agencies. The series is published in paper, but many of the volumes have been digitized either by the Department of State or the libraries at the University of Wisconsin at Madison or the University of Illinois at Chicago. The Department of State volumes begin with 1945/50, while those digitized by the University of Wisconsin and Illinois at Chicago cover the years 1861-1960. UK Libraries has these volumes in paper in the Government Publications section of Young Library (call number S1.1).
Access to social science data files. Direct downloading is available; click on 'downloads' once you have identified the data file you want; registration with a MyData account is required for most data file downloads. The data files require statistical software (e.g., SAS, SPSS, Stata) to manipulate the data; if you need assistance with downloading or manipulating data, contact Adam Lindstrom in the SSTARS Center, located on the 2nd floor of Young Library, north wing...
Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports. Also includes access to
•Government Periodicals Index
•Primary Sources in U.S. History
•State Capital from LexisNexis
•Statistical Insight (ProQuest)
Full-text access to political science titles published in Oxford Scholarship Online. Areas included: •American politics •Comparative politics •Democratization •Environmental politics •European Union •International relations •Political economy •Political theory •Reference •Russian politics
Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news, covering national and international perspectives. Each single-themed, 13,000-word CQ Researcher report offers coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include a background and chronology, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources. Originally published as Editorial Research Reports. Also includes reports from CQ Global Researcher.
Collection of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes Topic Overviews and access to the Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and other data. Draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources.