Foreign Affairs

Recently upgraded from Academic Search Complete. Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, books (most indexed by chapter), industry reports and market research reports.

Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.

Statista integrates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from over 22,000 sources onto a single platform, providing researchers direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. It also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks. Find country and regional outlooks by selecting "Outlooks" on the top menu bar.

HeinOnline contains millions of pages of legal and government documents. Collections that may be of interest include international treaties and agreements, international law, the United Nations law collection, and a newly added military and government collection.

Full-text of of over 58,000 declassified primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.

This digital facsimile of Foreign Relations of the United States is a project of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries in collaboration with the University of Illinois at Chicago Libraries. This is a nearly complete run from 1861-1960 with missing volumes being added as they can be acquired and processed.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is part of the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA.

Database that covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups.

Presents informed, differing views on each side of an issue and to help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Policy Commons preserves and provides access to more than 30 million pages of curated policy reports and briefs, analyses, working papers, books, case studies, tables, charts, media, and statistical publications created by 25,000 policy organizations (NGOs, IGOs, foundations, think tanks, government agencies, etc.) from around the world

Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included.

You must register for an account through this link. Once you register, you have access to the New York Times website through the University of Kentucky.

EXISTING registered subscribers with ACTIVE PAID subscriptions or PAID ADD-ONS like Cooking, Games/crosswords, or The Athletic need to cancel their subscription by clicking here or calling 800-698-4637 before creating an account. Once the subscription is canceled, they can visit accessnyt.com, type in University of Kentucky, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber “Already has an account " they click “Log In" (found below "Create an Account"). Input your email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.

EXISTING registered subscribers that DO NOT HAVE ACTIVE NYT subscriptions can visit accessnyt.com, type in the name of the school, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber "Already has an account " they click “Log In" (Found below "Create an Account"). Input their email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.

Read recent stories from the New York Times. Includes full text and, since May 2020, some selected images. Coverage: 1980-current

Thanks to the Institute for the Study of free Enterprise and the Student Government Association, all University of Kentucky students, faculty, and staff have free access to the Wall Street Journal's website (www.wsj.com) and the app. To activate your complimentary subscription, visit wsj.com/UKentucky. Once you create a user name and password, you will be able to sign on to the paper's website and apps.

Full-text (with abstracts) from ProQuest. Coverage: Jan. 2, 1984 - present

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.