Article Databases
Here are some selected primary article databases for engineering and science which will have a wide variety of articles.
- Compendex This link opens in a new window Primary engineering database covering all engineering fields. Coverage is from 1884+.
This link opens in a new window
- Engineering Index Includes articles from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) covering civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation. Approximately 1966-current. The oldest record in the database has a publication date of 1887; about 50% of its records have publication dates of 1989 or later.
- This link opens in a new window
- MCEER MCEER/NCEER Publications Since 1987, MCEER, formerly the Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research (MCEER) and the National Center for Earthquake Engineering Research ( NCEER), has produced over 600 publications that describe the latest research and developments on a wide variety of topics related to earthquake engineering and extreme events.
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Service) Database for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. Additionally, information is available from international government departments and other international organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries.
- This link opens in a new window
- Quakeline Earthquake database from the Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research. Coverage is from 1987+ and is updated monthly.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Primary science literature database with abstracts back to the early 1900s. Includes cited references.
- This link opens in a new window
Additional Earthquake Resources
- Seismic Monitor Live seismic monitor from the Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology (IRIS).
- Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology (IRIS) Founded in 1984 with support from the National Science Foundation, IRIS is a non-profit consortium of over 100 US universities dedicated to the operation of science facilities for the acquisition, management, and distribution of seismological data. IRIS programs contribute to scholarly research, education, earthquake hazard mitigation, and verification of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty.
- International Seismological Centre (ISC) The Centre's main task is to redetermine earthquake locations making use of all available information, and to search for new earthquakes, previously unidentified by individual agencies. Its output is available as a series of publications, in printed form or on compact disks. In addition, special consulting work is carried out on request. The Centre's publications are a source of fundamental data for application to seismological problems such as the structure of the Earth, earthquake mechanism an
- American Geophysical Union (AGU) The American Geophysical Union (AGU), which was established in 1919 by the National Research Council and for more than 50 years operated as an unincorporated affiliate of the National Academy of Sciences, is now a nonprofit corporation. The Union is dedicated to the furtherance of the geophysical sciences through the individual efforts of its members and in cooperation with other national and international scientific organizations.
- Lamont-Dohtery Earth Observatory (LDEO) The Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory (LDEO) is a leading research institution at the University of Columbia where more than 200 research scientists seek fundamental knowledge about the origin, evolution and future of the natural world.
- Tectonics Observatory A multidisciplinary center located at CalTech for observing, measuring, and modeling the dynamics of the lithosphere.
Science Daily Earthquake News
Loading ...
Earthquake Destruction
Articles on Earthquakes and Seismic Activity
- Earthquake Hazards in the Heartland Earthquakes and seismic activity in the center of North America.