Skip to main content
How to use. . . .
Search this Guide
How to use. . . .: Resources
Look here for guidance in using specialized tools and collections as well as instructional aids for specific databases or research generally. Not sure what you need? Just
Guides Designed for Specific User Groups
A brief introduction to college-level research.
Research and teaching support for faculty.
Integrating Library Content into Canvas
Help for instructors who want to integrate library content into Canvas courses.
Online Tools: Instruction
For faculty, instructors, and librarians, this guide includes an assortment of tutorials, videos, animations, and other tools that may be useful in your courses.
Resources & Support for Digital Scholarship
Provides broad coverage of technologies, methodologies, resources, and scholarship in the digital humanities.
Graduate Student Survival Kit
Research Guide for Community Users
Central Kentucky LGBTQ* Youth Resources
Email, call, chat, text, or visit with a librarian
Guides to help you use specific or specialized groups of tools
Book Review Sources
Learn how to get academic journals delivered to your iOS and Android devices or access them via the web.
Digital Object Identifiers DOIs)
Shows how to use and create reliable URLs for permanent access.
E-Books at the University of Kentucky
Glossary of Library Terms
Helps you understand some of the specialized language you will encounter when doing academic research.
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides access to social science data files.
Medical Center Library Mobile Resources
Information about health resources available to UK clinicians and students via mobile devices.
Lists resources that contain indexing and/or full-text of newspapers.
NIH Public Access Policy
A guide to issues in open access, author rights, copyright, open licensing, and scholarly communication.
Publishing, Research, and Scholarly Communication
Resources and services provided by the Collections, Digital Scholarship and Technical Services Division of UK Libraries.
Allows members of the UK community access to full-text articles from selected
titles to which UK Libraries does not subscribe.
Research Data Management
Resources and information to help you get started with data management, data preservation, and data sharing.
Research Impact Metrics
Introduction to different research impact metrics and tools for author disambiguation.
Style Guides and Manuals
Guide to the variety of tools to help you document your sources. Each subject area specifies the style to use for your research. Ask your instructor which style to use for your documented assignments.
Clinical decision support resource that is authored and peer-reviewed by physicians who are recognized experts in their medical specialties.
Jul 22, 2020 8:37 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.