Library Information
Most of the Collection of ARC Materials on the University of Kentucky's campus is held in storage in the William T. Young Library.
Circulation
The ARC document collection is available for checkout. Because most of the items are held in storage, they must be requested through Book and Media Express.
To request an item from storage, fill out the online form.
There are also some books and other materials published by the ARC that are housed in the library stacks.
- Circulation PoliciesHere you will find detailed information about UK's circulation polices on recalls, holds, searches, and a few exceptions to the rules.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
To promote use of the published ARC documents in the Federal Depository Collection across the Southeast, these materials are available for Interlibrary Loan. To obtain an item from UK's published ARC collection go to your local library and request the item via ILL.
Special Collections Research Center
The Special Collections Research Center is located in the M. I. King Library.
General use of Special Collections materials is limited to building use only.
For further borrowing details please see their borrowing information.
See the Special Collections Research Center website for more information on the variety of options available to users.
Other Document Delivery
The University of Kentucky is currently developing a way to provide access via photocopy or digital copy of items that are not circulated. Once this method is in place, it will be added here.
- Information for Distance LearnersGeneral information about library use by distance learners.
- Document Delivery and Interlibrary Loan for Distance LearnersImportant procedures for distance learners about Document Delivery and ILL.