It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PHI 305: Health Care Ethics: Background/Reference Material
A guide to the resources for PHI 305: Health Care Ethics. Fall 2019.
Covers current issues with articles on the following topics and more: "Tobacco Industry," "Health-Care Reform," "Assessing the New Health Care Law," "Assisted Suicide," "Reproductive Ethics," and "Drug Company Ethics."
Because the Congressional Research Service does not publish its reports online, FAS obtains reports addressing national security, foreign policy and related topics, digitizes them, and archives them. It also links to other sources for CRS reports.
Covers all aspects of global health, including physical and mental health entries, biographies of major doctors and researchers, profiles of medical institutions, organizations, and corporations, descriptions of drugs and operations, articles on national health policies, and thematic health topics in the humanities.
Covers areas such as the neurobiology of addiction, models of addiction, sociocultural perspectives on drug use, family and community factors, prevention theories and techniques, professional issues, the criminal justice system and substance abuse, and assessment and diagnosis.
This encyclopedia provides a multidisciplinary perspective on the various aspects of the American drug problem, including the drugs themselves, the actions taken in attempts to curb or stop the drug trade, the efforts at intervention and treatment of those individuals affected by drug use, and the cultural and economic effects of drug use in the United States.
Access to all Oxfords Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias in one place, covering 25 different subject areas, with new titles and editions added throughout the year. Includes continuous updating and exclusive online-only content. Over 2 million entries in almost 450 titles.
Access to the full-text of journals published by Springer and other publishers. Divided according to field into the Online Libraries of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, and economics.
A research database designed to explore authoritative introductory literature the vast specialized encyclopedia collection within your own library. It provides researchers with the most reliable introductions to your research topic, simplifying the process of finding just the right book or journal article.