Scholarly/Peer Review
Learn how to identify the characteristics of scholarly articles in Introduction to Scholarly Articles in this six minute tutorial.
Databases
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design from over 700 publications - Art Index
- This link opens in a new window
Art Index is an art research database providing high-quality indexing for hundreds of national and international art periodicals, including 370 active indexed journals. In addition to indexed journals, Art Index includes information about more than 14,000 art dissertations and more than 229,000 image reproductions.
(Please note our subscription allows 8 simultaneous users across any location. To help other researchers, please close the browser when you are finished using this database.) - ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, published from the late 1960s to the present - Art Index Retrospective
- This link opens in a new window
Art Index Retrospective provides high-quality indexing of over 600 art periodicals for articles published between 1929 and 1984.
- Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
