Introduction to InfoKat Discovery
|
InfoKat Discovery can be a good place to start your research, as you can search for all types of information there (articles, books, and much more). If you click on Advanced Search search to the right of the search box, you can search InfoKat Discovery as the "Library Catalog." This will help you find library materials UK owns, such as books, videos, maps, music, and much more. The InfoKat Discovery Guide is helpful for learning how to use this powerful tool. This video provides a two minute overview for searching InfoKat Discovery. |
 |
E-Books
It may be more convenient to use our e-book collections. The following e-book services might be helpful.
- Ebook CentralUK Libraries offers more than 16,000 e-books from multiple publishers on the ebrary platform. Books can be discovered by title, browsed by broad subject listings, or searched full-text. E-books are available in PDF or ePub format.
- eBook Collection (from EBSCOhost)The EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides full-text access to electronic books, including reference books, scholarly monographs, university press publications and consumer books.
Finding a Book on the Shelf
How to Find a Book on the Shelf provides a brief, basic overview of Library of Congress call numbers, provides practice putting them in order, and explains how to find a book in Young Library.
Navigating Young Library
Navigating Young Library shows the services, collections, technology, and other amenities available on each floor of the library.
