Welcome!
This guide is designed to help you locate all kinds of resources relevant to Modern & Classical Languages, Literatures, and Cultures. If you'd like assistance, please schedule a consultation with me by clicking on the "Schedule Appointment" button located beneath my picture. You can also email me by clicking the "Email Me" button. I hope you find the information in this guide useful. If you notice anything that's not right, please let me know!
Navigate to a specific area of study by clicking the links below:
| Arabic & Islamic Studies | Chinese Studies | Classical Studies |
| French & Francophone Studies | German Studies | Hebrew & Jewish Studies |
| Italian Studies | Japan Studies | Russian & Slavic Studies |
Databases for Modern & Classical Languages, Literatures, and Cultures: Best Bets
- MLA International BibliographyOffers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
- JSTORSearchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
