College of Nursing Library Resources: Faculty

Please select electronic for material type on this form. If you have questions about purchasing other library materials, please email mclib@uky.edu with your request.

Use this form to request a literature search. Literature searches are conducted for UK faculty, clinicians, researchers, nurses, and staff.

Use this form to request librarian collaboration with an evidence synthesis project.

Use this form to request guest lectures on library resources or for us to be embedded in your Canvas course.

This guide provides instruction and videos for set up your EndNote account and using features such as Cite While You Write.

This guide offers essential tips for maximizing your use of Google Scholar, particularly for academic research. By integrating EndNote as a bibliography manager and linking your search to the University of Kentucky Libraries, you can streamline your citation process and access a wealth of resources. Additionally, the guide explains how to save and organize articles in "My Library," making it easier to manage your research.

This step by step guide provides instructions on how to locate a journal title through UK Libraries.

This guide provides a straightforward process for installing LibKey Nomad, a tool that enhances access to medical research and resources. Following the steps outlined will help you integrate this valuable resource into your academic workflow, making it easier to find and use scholarly articles.

This guide provides step by step instructions for locating ebooks through UK Libraries.

This guide provides a step-by-step process for setting up EndNote Click, an essential tool for efficiently accessing academic PDFs and managing research. By following these instructions, users can seamlessly integrate EndNote Click with their browser, allowing for easy access to scholarly articles from various databases.

The Directory of Nursing Journals is a joint service of Nurse Author & Editor and the International Academy of Nursing Editors (INANE).