Public Policy & Administration

Covers a broad range of subjects. Indexes over 8,000 publications; almost 7,000 are scholarly journals (3,900 in direct full-text); full-text available for issues of almost 5,000 publications overall. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Includes an Image Collection.

Access to social science data files. Direct downloading is available; click on 'downloads' once you have identified the data file you want; registration with a MyData account is required for most data file downloads. The data files require statistical software (e.g., SAS, SPSS, Stata) to manipulate the data; see Information Technology's Statistical Software page for information on acquiring software and usage assistance. For assistance with locating data files in ICPSR, contact the Young Library Reference Desk. For more information on ICPSR, see the ICPSR Research Guide or visit the ICPSR site.

Over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Covers international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year

Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports. Also includes access to:
•Congressional Search
•Government Periodicals Index
•Primary Sources in U.S. History
•State Capital from LexisNexis
•Statistical Insight (ProQuest)

Full-text of of over 58,000 declassified primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.

Full-text access to political science titles published in Oxford Scholarship Online.

Indexes coverage of issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources, including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies.

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in nearly 2,800 scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals. Available via Web of Science Core Collection.

Citations, abstracts, and indexing of international serials literature in political science and complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Over 1,700 titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States.

Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed, 13,000-word CQ Researcher report offers coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include a background and chronology, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources. Originally published as Editorial Research Reports. Also includes reports from CQ Global Researcher.

Journal evaluation resource. Uses citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide.

Collection of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes Topic Overviews and access to the Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and other data. Draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources.

United Nations Treaty Collection