Pharmacy

Produced by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). Reviews and presents pharmaceutical literature. Coverage includes clinical and technical drug information, pharmacy practice, pharmaceutical education, and legal aspects of pharmacy and drugs. Please note: Limited to four simultaneous users.

An online clinical database that includes drug information, interactions, drug identification, calculators, drug comparisons, IV compatibility, patient education, formulary service, and toxicology information. NOTE: Access on campus restricted to computers located within the UK Medical Center. Off campus VPN access restricted to University of Kentucky College Medical Center faculty, students, and staff.

Provides abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes links to articles available through UK Libraries' subscriptions.

Provides access to current medical textbooks, images, drug information, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.

BioDigital Human is an interactive 3D software platform for visualizing anatomy, disease, and treatment. To access, click "Links" in the blue toolbar at top and select BioDigital from that list. You can also find more information about setting up your BioDigital Human Account.

BoardVitals offers review questions and explanations for the exams for AANP Family Nurse Practitioner, AACN Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP, ANCC Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP, ANCC Family Nurse Practitioner, Adult-Gerontology Primary Care NP, NAPLEX, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner-Acute Care, Pediatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner, and Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner. A free personal account must be created to use this product. A current UK email address (one ending in.uky.edu) must be used in setting up an account.

A point-of-care clinical information service for physicians and other healthcare professionals. It provides access to a unique combination of medical reference books, medical journals, drug information, and practice guidelines. NOTE: ClinicalKey requires registration/login with a UKY email address to download PDFs of books and/or book chapters.

Registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

Collection of databases containing independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes full-text PDF versions of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for both complete reviews and protocols.

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database that enables tracking and retrieval of drug information in the published literature.

Provide best-evidence answers to the most important clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, drugs, and other treatment regimens.

The Johns Hopkins ABX Guide is a comprehensive web and mobile resource that delivers up-to-date, authoritative information on infectious diseases, drugs, and pathogens written by the experts at Johns Hopkins Medicine.

JoVE produces and provides science videos aimed at improving scientific research.

Access to textbooks on core medical science topics, including anatomy, microbiology, pathology, physiology, and more

MedlinePlus is the consumer health website produced by the National Library of Medicine. It provides access to high quality and authoritative information on diseases, drugs, clinical trials, and other consumer health topics.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Open means that you can put your scientific data in PubChem and that others may use it. Since the launch in 2004, PubChem has become a key chemical information resource for scientists, students, and the general public.

Provides free access to the National Library of Medicine (NLM)'s database of indexed citations, MEDLINE. Along with MEDLINE, PubMed also provides access to PubMedCentral, NCBI Bookshelf, OLDMEDLINE (Pre-1966 citations), and In-Process Citations.

PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 8,600 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. This index is part of Web of Science Core Collection.

Online access to Chemical Abstracts. If you are a first-time user, you must register to use. To use this registration, you must be on the University of Kentucky campus network, be a UK student or faculty or staff, and you must have an active UK email address. Learn more about SciFinder.

Scopus is an abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed literature that contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Scopus is a citation index which helps in determining the impact of articles and journals by highlighting which titles are most cited within a field.

Cross-searchable healthcare reference that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools for clinicians. NOTE: Maximum number of simultaneous users is 7.

Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Attempt to bring together 'evidence-based' healthcare resources available on the Internet. It contains nearly 29,000 links from approximately 75 sources. The citations are obtained from peer-reviewed journals and 'eTextbooks.'

Clinical resource specifically created to assist with diagnosis and treatment. UpToDate is accessible on and off-campus. It is also available for clinicians via the electronic medical record system. To setup on a mobile devices visit the Accounts to Setup.

Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.