General
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryCollection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
Key Concepts - Social Sciences
- Happinessfrom International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
- Happinessfrom Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
- The Economics of Happinessfrom New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- Gross National Happinessfrom Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Key Concepts - Science
- Emotionsfrom Encyclopedia of Bioethics
- Dopaminefrom International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
- Neurosciencefrom 21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook
Key Concepts - Philosophy
- Happinessfrom Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Happinessfrom Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Happiness and Pleasure in European Thoughtfrom New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
From Opposing Viewpoints
- HappinessA collection of scholarly articles, magazine and news stories, videos, and more.
Online Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of emotionThis unique two-volume reference is an accessible, up-to-date resource for the rich and fascinating study of human emotion.
- Encyclopedia of Love in World ReligionsExamines both general and culture-specific interpretations of love, not just the dichotomy of spiritual and physical love, but the full emotional spectrum of love in relationships and practices.
- Encyclopedia of NeuroscienceUnique in its breadth and detail, this encyclopedia offers a comprehensive and highly readable guide to a complex and fast-expanding field.
- Handbook of cognition and emotionComprehensively examining the relationship between cognition and emotion, this authoritative handbook brings together leading investigators from multiple psychological subdisciplines.
Key Concepts - History
- Happinessfrom Encyclopedia of the New American Nation