Selected Books
-
Theories of Race and Racism
by
ISBN: 0415156726Publication Date: 2000-02-23This comprehensive Reader brings together foundation work in the study of race and ethnicity and writings from many of the most exciting scholars today. -
Racism
by
ISBN: 9780691167053Publication Date: 2015-09-15A concise history of racism from its emergence in the late Middle Ages to today -
After #MeToo
by
ISBN: 1788360273Publication Date: 2020-03-03In After #MeToo, Gerard Casey provides a critical assessment of the #MeToo movement, situating it in the context of the radical feminism of which it is just the latest manifestation. -
Women and Workplace Discrimination
by
ISBN: 0813531373Publication Date: 2002-11-22Attorney Raymond F. Gregory addresses the millions of women who think they might be facing sexual discrimination and explains federal measures enacted to assist workers in contesting unlawful employer conduct. -
Globalization or Empire?
by
ISBN: 0415948495Publication Date: 2004-03-16In this smart and concise examination of the trends driving contemporary globalization, Jan Nederveen Pieterse argues that the United States' pursuit of global primacy is based upon a complex melding of neoliberal economics and hegemonic politics. -
ADHD
by
ISBN: 0199969906Publication Date: 2014-09-12This concise paperback summarizes basic and clinical sciences relevant to our understanding of attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) with a particular emphasis on history, etiology, phenomenology, neurobiology, assessment, and treatment. -
The Social Media Debate
by
ISBN: 9780367774134Publication Date: 2022-02-18Provides an accessible insight into the latest research and most pressing concerns about social media platforms. -
Rallying for Immigrant Rights
by
ISBN: 9780520267541Publication Date: 2011-07-06This accessibly written volume offers the first comprehensive analysis of this historic moment. Perfect for students and general readers, its essays, written by a multidisciplinary group of scholars and grassroots organizers, trace the evolution and legacy of the 2006 protest movement in engaging, theoretically informed discussions.
Overview of InfoKat Discovery
Watch this short video for an overview and tips to get the most out of our discovery system, InfoKat Discovery. IKD includes our library catalog plus additional resources, including content from some (not all!) article databases and local digital collections.
Questions? Comments? Just Ask Us!
Find Books and More Through InfoKat Discovery
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple library resources simultaneously.
InfoKat Discovery searches the majority of UK resources, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content.
BUT, InfoKat Discovery does NOT include ALL of the journal articles available through our databases--some databases are not included in InfoKat Discovery.
The UK Libraries arranges books by Library of Congress (LC) call number. LC call numbers begin with letters of the alphabet. For example, most books on language and literature are in the range of P call numbers.
If Young Library is the location, check the Young Library map to determine the floor and wing for each call number. The P call numbers (language and literature) are split between the 4th floor and 5th floor.
If a book is located in another campus library, be sure to note the library location and call number. Check our list of library locations and the hours for each library.
WorldCat
WorldCat is a global catalog of library collections.
Books not owned by UK Libraries can be requested through UK's Interlibrary Loan service.
Use WorldCat to find all of the books on a particular topic.
