Career Resources for MBA Students

Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, industry reports, and market research reports. You can limit results by source - on the left menu, select the type of publication you want, including newspapers, trade publications, and magazines.

A global news source that includes regional business and industry publications.

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
1. On the homepage, go to the Guided Search section, and confirm that News is selected.
2. Under "Search in all News for" enter your keyword.
3. Select your date range and hit search.
4. On the results page, you can narrow by industry or publication type on the left.

The Institute for the Study of Free Enterprise (ISFE) in the Gatton College of Business and Economics, along with the Student Government Association (SGA), have partnered with WSJ to provide school-sponsored memberships to all students, faculty and staff. Through the partnership, members have full digital access to The Wall Street Journal's news at WSJ.com and through the app. To activate your membership, visit WSJ.com/UKentucky. Access is through Dec 31, 2021.

Full-text (with abstracts) from ProQuest. Coverage: Jan. 2, 1984 - present

Provides bibliographic access to 75 regional business publications, many with full-text available.

You must register for an account through this link. Once you register, you have access to the New York Times website through the University of Kentucky.

EXISTING registered subscribers with ACTIVE PAID subscriptions or PAID ADD-ONS like Cooking, Games/crosswords, or The Athletic need to cancel their subscription by clicking here or calling 800-698-4637 before creating an account. Once the subscription is canceled, they can visit accessnyt.com, type in University of Kentucky, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber “Already has an account " they click “Log In" (found below "Create an Account"). Input your email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.

EXISTING registered subscribers that DO NOT HAVE ACTIVE NYT subscriptions can visit accessnyt.com, type in the name of the school, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber "Already has an account " they click “Log In" (Found below "Create an Account"). Input their email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.