It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
* Information Communication Technology
ICT encompasses all rapidly emerging, evolving and converging computer, software, networking, telecommunications, Internet, programming, and information systems technologies.
InfoKat Discovery can be a good place to start your research, as you can search for all types of information there (articles, books, and much more).
If you click on Advanced Search search to the right of the search box, you can search InfoKat Discovery as the "Library Catalog." This will help you find library materials UK owns, such as books, videos, maps, music, and much more.
UK Libraries offers more than 16,000 e-books from multiple publishers on the ebrary platform. Books can be discovered by title, browsed by broad subject listings, or searched full-text. E-books are available in PDF or ePub format.
The EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides full-text access to electronic books, including reference books, scholarly monographs, university press publications and consumer books.
Browsing the Collection
One way to get started with your research topic is to browse the library's book collection, either physically or virtually. Below are some Library of Congress call ranges where ICT books are frequently found and the subjects those ranges cover:
HE7601-HE8700.9: Telecommunication Industry
HM831-HM901: Social Change
TK5101-TK6720: Telecommunication (including telegraphy, telephone, radio, radar, and television)
Finding a Book on the Shelf
How to Find a Book on the Shelf provides a brief, basic overview of Library of Congress call numbers, provides practice putting them in order, and explains how to find a book in Young Library.
Navigating Young Library
Navigating Young Libraryshows the services, collections, technology, and other amenities available on each floor of the library.