Anthropology

Cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on aspects of cultural and social life. Organized into cultures and ethnic groups. Full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Bibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, folklore, linguistics, psychology, and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English, Germanic, Slavic, Romance and selected Scandinavian languages from the 19th century to the present.

The premier database for research on the history of the United States and Canada. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users

The premier database for researching the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users.

Online version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. Provides citations to articles in hundreds of social science and humanities journals worldwide that cover Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Specific topics include current political, economic, and social issues and coverage of Latin American arts and letters. Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, and original literary works.

Over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Covers international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

Scopus is an abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed literature that contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Scopus is a citation index which helps in determining the impact of articles and journals by highlighting which titles are most cited within a field.

Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings).

Comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design from over 700 publications

Indexes and abstracts, articles from scholarly journals covering sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, social psychology, and urban studies