Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anthropology: Databases

Basic and Advanced Information for Resources in Anthropology.

Featured Video

Sacred Drums clip from Hidden Treasures of Australian Art video in Films on Demand database.

Kentucky Archaeological Survey

Theses and Dissertations

Theses and dissertations completed by University of Kentucky students can be found in InfoKat Discovery. For new theses and dissertations that have just been released, they may be findable on UKnowledge only until after they have been added to InfoKat Discovery.

Other resources for finding theses and dissertations include:

Best Bets for Anthropology & Archaeology Research

Tutorials for Databases

More eHRAF user guides and tutorials are on the Yale U website.

Note: EBSCO tutorials pertain to the Anthropology Plus database.

How to Get Full-Text

When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.

If the full-text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a hardcopy of the article or request an interlibrary loan (ILL), if needed.

Frequently Asked Questions about View Now

Having trouble? Ask Us for help.

Social Sciences Librarian

Spotlight on Top Journals

Cultural Anthropology is the peer-reviewed journal of the Society for Cultural Anthropology, a section of the American Anthropological Association.

Anthro{dendum} Blog Feed

Loading ...

Spotlight on Top Journals

Antiquity is an often-cited peer-reviewed journal of world archaeology.