Databases for Asian Studies
ASIA: continent and cultural diaspora
- Asian Studies (JSTOR) Asian Studies journal and ebook collection within JSTOR.
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesWestern-language database for research on East, Southeast, and South Asia. Covers a broad range of subjects with special focus on the humanities and social sciences.
Digital Collections and Archives for Asian Studies
ASIA: continent and cultural diaspora
- Digital South Asia LibraryThe Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users. This program builds upon a two-year pilot project funded by the Association of Research Libraries' Global Resources.
- Greenwood Encyclopedia of Asian American Literature
Contains 272 entries on topics in Asian American literature, including writers, special topics, events, and terms. Covers literature by North American writers of Asian descent from the late 1890s to 2007, within a variety of contexts. Guiyou Huang, ed.
- South Asian Newspapers from the World Newspaper ArchiveCurrently includes the full-text of the Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta, India, 1870-1922), Bankura Darpan (Bankura, India, 1903-1908), Ceylon Observer, Indian People (Allahabad, India, 1903-1909), Kayasare Hinda (Bombay, 1882-1922), Leader (Allahabad, 1909-1922), Madras Mail (1868-1889), Pioneer (Allahabad, 1865-1903) and Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan, 1881-1922). All are in English, with the Kayasare Hinda also in Gujarati.