Advertising Websites
- Ad ForumDirectory of ad agencies and creative advertising work.
- Ad WeekA companion to Ad Week Magazine with additional content not available in the print journal.
- America's Greatest BrandsFeatures case studies about a variety of American companies, their history, and developments in their brand image.
- Brand ChannelAn international resource for brand marketing and branding. Features columns, commentary, brand profiles, and related books and articles
- Top Brands and Agencies (CampaignLive)Features marketing, media, advertising and PR news, blogs, videos & research articles.
- ClickZProvides interactive marketing news, opinions, and research about a variety of topics in online advertising.
- GallupA searchable site that offers articles concerning news and trends in marketing and consumerism as well as analyses of the current market.
- The Harris PollPolls, statistics, and analyses of consumer responses to current issues in news and marketing.
- Marketing ChartsA U.S. publication featuring charts and editorial contributions about a variety of marketing mediums. The site is searchable by keyword.
- Marketing SherpaMarketing articles and reports. Some materials require paid membership.
- MediaPostA source for advertising news, events, jobs, and contacts.
- Nielsen InsightsArticles on current events and trends in business and marketing and features relevant graphs and statistics.
- PopsopOffers news and insights on brand communications as well as case studies in brand design. The site is searchable by industry, segment, and brand.
- Trend WatchingA firm that focuses on trends in advertising and consumerism which offers a free monthly "Trend Briefing" as well as links to related articles. Note: Some features require paid subscription.
Databases
- Business Source Complete
Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, books (most indexed by chapter), industry reports and market research reports.
- FactivaNOTE: There have been some issues with Factiva in Chrome. Please use another browser.
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Please note: Limited to three simultaneous users. - Mintel Academic
More than 600 report titles dealing with consumer and market reports covering U.K., European, U.S. and international consumer markets are added to Mintel every year. Also includes daily news articles on corporate, product and advertising activity; market share and drivers; forecasts; and leading company information.
- Nexis UniNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
- WinmoData concerning the advertising industry, accessible by name, brand, location, personnel or function. Includes 14,500 agency parent and branch profiles and 19,000 advertiser profiles. Data includes agency accounts, specializations, gross billings by media, contact information for agency personnel, SIC codes, statistics, approximate annual advertising spent by media and agencies retained by advertisers, and information on c. 91,000 brand names.
