Databases
- America: History and LifeThe premier database for research on the history of the United States and Canada. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
- JSTORSearchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.
- Project MuseCovers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
- Arts and Humanities Citation IndexThe Arts & Humanities Citation Index in Web of Science indexes 87 major American and European art periodicals such as Apollo, ARTnews, Art Bulletin, museum journals, etc.
- Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)Over 700 journal backfiles. Full-text from the first volume to 2000. Completely full-text. Includes journals in foreign languages.
How to Get Full-Text
When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to the article itself, links to the full text of the article, or it will let you know that we do not have full text of the article.
If the full text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a print copy of the article. If we do not have a print copy, you can request an interlibrary loan (ILL). For articles, these usually arrive pretty quickly.
Have questions? Ask Us for help.