Dissertation and Theses Resources from Outside UK Libraries
- Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
This link opens in a new window
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
- DART-Europe E-theses Portal (DEEP) Access to 256069 full-text research theses from 379 Universities sourced from 20 European countries (as of 01/2012)
This link opens in a new window
Print Dissertations at the Science & Engineering Library
The Science & Engineering Library maintains a print collection of dissertations from the College of Engineering. If you are looking for a dissertation or theses published prior to 2000, you will need to check our print collection. They are filed alphabetically by the author's last name. Ask for assistance at the front desk or call 257-5730 These are also searchable in InfoKat Discovery.
After 2000 students were allowed to publish their dissertations electronically. Use the links in the box below to search for electronic copies.
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations, University of Kentucky (through UKnowledge) This collection contains "born-digital" theses and dissertations submitted since the year 2000 when the University of Kentucky began allowing students to submit electronic rather than paper theses and dissertations. Print theses should be searched in InfoKat Discovery.
- This link opens in a new window