It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Databases for Electrical and Computer Engineering
Here are the primary electrical and computer engineering databases. If you are looking for general or additional databases use the main Engineering Research Guide use the Engineering Research Guide which you can access by clicking on the Getting Started page.
Primary full-text article database for electrical and computer engineers.
CompendexEngineering research abstracts database. Contains references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Coverage begins in 1884 and includes all fields of engineering.
ScopusMajor research database which provides article citations across engineering, sciences, medical literature, humanities. Provides both bibliographies and links to more current literature citing found articles.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace CollectionIncludes coverage of journal and conference literature (over 3,000 serial titles) and non-serial publications on theoretical research and practical applications around the world.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Find out the journal impact factor here!