It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical & Materials Engineering: Databases
Primary guide on technical, commercial, and pricing information for CME students and researchers
These are science and engineering databases that contain information specifically useful to CME as well as tools for organizing your research.
Engineering IndexIncludes coverage of the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics; the literature of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications in regard to research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications; and primary metals and materials from METADEX. Also covers the literature of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications in regard to research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications.
Also covers industry news, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations, and management issues related to industries covered by other ProQuest SciTech Collection databases.
ReaxysReaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
ScopusSCOPUS is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
SciFinder ScholarOnline access to Chemical Abstracts. If you are a first-time user, you must register to use. To use this registration, you must be on the University of Kentucky campus network, be a UK student or faculty or staff, and you must have an active UK email address. Learn more about SciFinder.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Find out the journal impact factor here!