It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.
Choice provides short reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year Choice publishes more than 7,000 reviews covering more than 50 sub-disciplines spanning the humanities, science and technology, and the social and behavioral sciences. Also available in paper at: Z1035 .C5 – 1964 – 2011, Reference, 2nd floor.
A cross-disciplinary resource of mostly scholarly journals. Many full-text issues are available. Book reviews may be found by selecting "Book Review" under "Document Type" on the advanced search screen.
Indexes many newspapers which contain book reviews. Choose "advanced search". Search by either the title of the book or author's name. Do not specify "in Author" because that would restrict the search to the article authors. Type the name or title into the search box. (Remember to enclose words in quotation marks.) Type the word review in the 2nd search box. Click "SEARCH."
Indexes many newspapers that contain book reviews. 1.Select All News from the Search by Content Type menu
2. Type in the name of the book, movie, etc. in the search box.
3. Select the type of review that you'd like to search.
4. Click Apply
5. Click Search
Contains items reviewed in the Sunday "New York Times Book Review" as well as other reviews appearing in other sections. Search using the book title and name of the author. Includes a limiter for "review."
Indexes over five hundred magazines from 1890 until 1982. To search for reviews, type "book review" in the first search field, and then change the dropdown box beside it to read "Document Type." Use the other search fields to search for the title or author. This does not contain full-text documents.