How to Write an Annotated Bibliography
An annotated bibliography is a list of citations, (a bibliography) in which each citation is followed by a brief summary and evaluation. The following examples will help you understand how to create your annotated bibliography.
- Annotated Bibliographies
OWL - Purdue Online Writing Lab
- How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography
Cornell University Library
- How to Write Annotations
Earlham College Library
APA Publication Manual and MLA Handbook
Publication Manual of the American Psychological AssociationCall Number: Young Ref BF76.7 .P83 2010
MLA Handbook by Call Number: Young Library Reference/Fine Arts Reference: LB2369 .G53 2016
Reference Citation Software
EndNote helps you organize and cite your references in virtually any citation style required by leading journals.
Free to UK faculty, staff and students through download.uky.edu. Log in with your link blue ID.
Help from EndNote
EndNote Training
EndNote Technical Support (Speak with someone or find answers online.)
Help from UK Libraries
Contact one of our EndNote Experts for more information:
Jason Keinsley jkeinsley@uky.edu
Valerie Perry vperry@uky.edu
Carla Cantagallo carla@uky.edu
Jan Carver (EndNote Web) jbcarv1@email.uky.edu
Mendeley is a free research management tool for desktop & web. Helps you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. Video Tutorials will show you how.
Zotero is a free and easy-to-use research tool that helps you collect, organize, cite and share your research.
See Zotero's documentation and tutorials.