New exhibit:
- Spring-Summer 2023: Medieval Sagas, Modern LessonsCollections exhibit April 28 through Summer 2023: Atrium inside the main entrance of William T. Young Library.
Prior exhibits
- September 2018: Constitution Day The Constitution Day exhibit showcased primary research materials from the U.S. Government Documents collection and books about the Constitution from the Young Stacks. Festivities and learning activities celebrating the Constitution's 231st anniversary were held on September 17, 2018.
- Spring 2018: Window of Shanghai This exhibit celebrated Window of Shanghai, the cultural exchange program featuring gift books from the Shanghai Library. The books cover Chinese language study, art, architecture, medicine, traditional tea, while other books showcase the art form of traditional hand-binding with silk cord.
Library Collections Showcase Exhibits: Welcome!
Our collections are a fabulous gold mine for research, study, and teaching. We host exhibits to showcase a particular collection, to help inspire your research. This guide began in Spring 2018 and the latest exhibit runs through Summer 2023.
- The current exhibit runs through Summer 2023. The exhibit showcases students' research artifacts from their German 363 class projects highlighting modern lessons from Medieval sagas.
- The first collections showcase exhibit presented the Window of Shanghai program and ran from January through April 2018.
- The second exhibit celebrated the 231st anniversary of the U.S. Constitution. The month-long September 2018 exhibit showcased primary research materials from our Superintendent of Documents collections of U.S. Government publications. September 17 marked the celebration of the 231st anniversary of the Constitution's signing with cake and learning activities.
Each page on this guide serves as a companion website for each exhibit. Each page includes images of items shown in each exhibit, links to related library resources, and a PDF brochure accompanying each exhibit. To see more about each exhibit, simply click on the blue tabs.
