These databases might be helpful to search in addition to the ones above for some health-related topics.
UK subscribes to over 500 databases in a variety of disciplines. You'll likely find some relevant articles in Academic Search Complete, but it's good to know about the databases in your area of interest. Research Guides provide the key databases in every discipline plus relevant reference books and other library resources related to the subject.
Searching the database of databases allows you to find databases by their name or subject area(s). From the library's main website, you can also choose the Databases tab on the search box and find a drop down box of the most frequently used databases at UK.
Interested in accessing the New York Times online? UK provides access to students, faculty, and staff. Sign up below with the first link, and use the second link to access it after registering.
LibKey Nomad also offers privacy safeguards, in that it:
When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to the article itself, links to the full text of the article, or it will let you know that we do not have full text of the article.
If the full text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a print copy of the article. If we do not have a print copy, you can request an interlibrary loan (ILL). For articles, these usually arrive pretty quickly.
Have questions? Ask Us for help.