It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start searching for articles in these databases. These will have a mix of both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. Think critically about what you need for your research or papers. If you need assistance, ask a librarian.
Academic Search CompleteCovers a broad range of subjects. Indexes over 8,000 publications; almost 7,000 are scholarly journals; full-text available for issues of almost 5,000 publications.
Alt-Press WatchAlt-PressWatch showcases unique, independent voices from many respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals.
GenderWatchCovers over 230 publications. supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women’s studies. Publication titles include academic, gray, and popular literature titles.
PsycINFOFrom the American Psychological Association. Contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 24 languages. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, anthropology and much more.
Introduction to UK Libraries will highlight important resources and services that you can use as a UK students. This includes items like how to print from your laptop, how to use the View Now button to access articles, and where the libraries are on campus.