Advertising Websites
- Ad ForumDirectory of ad agencies and creative advertising work.
- Ad WeekA companion to Ad Week Magazine with additional content not available in the print journal.
- America's Greatest BrandsFeatures case studies about a variety of American companies, their history, and developments in their brand image.
- Brand ChannelAn international resource for brand marketing and branding. Features columns, commentary, brand profiles, and related books and articles
- Top Brands and Agencies (CampaignLive)Features marketing, media, advertising and PR news, blogs, videos & research articles.
- ClickZProvides interactive marketing news, opinions, and research about a variety of topics in online advertising.
- GallupA searchable site that offers articles concerning news and trends in marketing and consumerism as well as analyses of the current market.
- The Harris PollPolls, statistics, and analyses of consumer responses to current issues in news and marketing.
- Marketing ChartsA U.S. publication featuring charts and editorial contributions about a variety of marketing mediums. The site is searchable by keyword.
- Marketing SherpaMarketing articles and reports. Some materials require paid membership.
- MediaPostA source for advertising news, events, jobs, and contacts.
- Nielsen InsightsArticles on current events and trends in business and marketing and features relevant graphs and statistics.
- PopsopOffers news and insights on brand communications as well as case studies in brand design. The site is searchable by industry, segment, and brand.
- Trend WatchingA firm that focuses on trends in advertising and consumerism which offers a free monthly "Trend Briefing" as well as links to related articles. Note: Some features require paid subscription.
Advertising Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of AdvertisingCall Number: HF5803 .A38 2003 Young Library, 2nd floor, Reference CollectionVolumes 1-3
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns by
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2006This completely new second volume explores nearly 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns from 1999-2005. Entries profile recent print, radio, television, billboard and internet campaigns. Both major marketing campaigns of new companies and new product campaigns from well-established companies are covered. Historical context is provided along with the expected and actual outcomes of each campaigns. Photos and sidebars enhance the text.
- SAGE Handbook of AdvertisingSetting advertising and the theory that underpins it in its historical and societal context, show-casing the most significant advertising research questions of our time and pointing readers in the direction of future avenues for fruitful investigation.
Advertising Resources
- WinmoUse to find information about advertising agencies (such as number of employees, clients, annual billings, key people, etc.) and advertisers (such as advertising expenditures, advertising agencies used, brands, key competitors, etc.).
- Business Source CompleteIndexes many advertising-oriented journals and trade publications, including Advertising Age.
- FactivaNOTE: There have been some issues with Factiva in Chrome. Please use another browser.
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Please note: Limited to three simultaneous users. - Nexis UniNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
- Mintel AcademicA wealth of information about factors influencing consumer decision-making including advertising,