Music Scores Online

CPE Bach Complete Works (CPEB:CW) is an editorial and publishing project of the Packard Humanities Institute, in cooperation with the Bach-Archiv Leipzig, the Sächsische Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Leipzig, and Harvard University.

Available at IMSLP.

Published by Breitkopf & Härtel between 1862 to 1888.

Editions from CCARH's MuseData.

Originally edited by Alejandro Enrique Planchart, three of twelve planned parts are complete.

The complete work of Carlo Gesualdo da Venosa (1566-1613) can be found at Gesualdo Online. The project is funded by the European Regional Development Fund.

Brazilian composer, pianist, and conductor.

Digitization of Friedrich Chrysander's edition of Haendel's works. Part of the Münchener DigitalisierungsZentrum (MDZ), Bayerische Staatsbibliothek.

Images of the "Carl-Alexander" edition of 1907-36. Digital project of the Muenchener Digitalisierungs Zentrum Digitale Bibliothek, Bayerishce Staatsbibliothek.

Julius Rietz's edition (Breitkopf & Härtel, 1874-77). Digital project of the Münchener Digitalisierungs Zentrum Digitale Bibliothek, Bayerische StaatsBibliothek.

Neue Mozart-Ausgabe of 1954-2007, for private, educational use only.

Music scores of selected works by Carl Nielsen are available for free download through the Danish Centre for Music Publication.

Digital collection of the complete edition published by Breitkopf & Härtel (1881-1893) and edited by Clara Schumann.

Contains the unique collections of the Beethoven-Haus: Music manuscripts, first editions, letters and pictures.

Editions, photographs, and letters of Brahms housed at the Brahms-Institut.

Housed at the Library of Congress, this collection includes 53 holograph and 64 copyist manuscripts of the works of Brunetti.

Includes over 400 first and early print editions of musical compositions of Frederic Chopin which are housed in the Special Collections Research Center, University of Chicago.

Highlights the "Chopiniana" of the National Library in Warsaw (BN Polona). The collection contains various printed editions of Chopin's pieces, books, and essays on the composer's life and his work. Upcoming additions will include digital reproductions of Chopin's manuscripts, his correspondence, and other memorabilia.

Almost 200 of Donizetti's manuscripts can be viewed online here.

The draft score of Handel's work, located at the British Library.

Collection contains around 450 music manuscripts and printed music, including 196 autograph manuscripts of Michael Haydn.

All songs of Fanny Hensel are freely available for study and download. Links are included to autographs and alternative keys,

Presented here are over 900 items taken from LC's collections. They include music manuscripts, early editions of printed music, correspondence, personal records, and annotated ephemera. Included in the Essays section is a biography of Liszt.

Housed at the University of North Texas the Lully Collection includes almost thirty rare seventeenth- and eighteenth- century scores of operas, ballets, and compilations by the seventeenth-century French composer Jean-Baptiste Lully and his sons.

Small but important collection of Mahler manuscripts including rare sketches of his symphonies.

The Marenzio Online Digital Edition (MODE) is a critical edition of the secular music of Luca Marenzio (ca. 1553-1599).

Housed at the University of Iowa, this collection of over 200 early printed and manuscript scores represents the work of French composer and music publisher, Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831). It consists primarily of keyboard and chamber music, including arrangements of large orchestra works, published within the composer's lifetime.

Full scores of Amilcare Ponchielli's band music available in PDF, MP3, and MusicXML files.

Contains several Rossini manuscripts and printed music as well as correspondence.

Contains more than 500 score autographs, letters, and documents relating to Schubert.

Digital collection of 25 autographs of the works of Robert Schumann at the Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek Bonn.

Editions of op.1 through op.12 with links to related works and transcriptions from CCARH's MuseData.